Day 13: Forgotten

1. I don’t remember what my ankle looked like without my scar. I don’t even remember how I got this scar. But it is a part of me. It gives me character. 

2. How to live and not just survive. To be engulfed by silence for days. To meditate without fearing the voices. To be wanted more than to be needed.  To invest in ourselves. To choose ourselves. To normalize ourselves. To be enough. To feel enough. To love unconditionally and to be loved the same.

3. To love without fear.

Leave a Reply

