Day 21: Purple Heart

 

image

Picture by: Craig Lapsley of The Untapped Source

There’s a dark purple plant that I was obsessed with as a child. It used to grow in the quad area of the college we lived in (and where my father was a lecturer). Other plants also grew there-colorful ones-but there was something about this particular plant. I would sit near the flowerbed and run my fingers along the stems and leaves. I couldn’t stop touching them. The texture was fascinating.

Purple is a powerful colour. I wear it on my nails.

Leave a Reply

