Day 2: The Closer, The Better

Never ready, I ease myself into the change I loathe.
I lovingly stroke my head
Give myself numerous pep talks
Until I believe my own words
Then end of with a big big hug
(Yes, I hug myself sometimes)

I inhale and exhale
Then take one step forward
And hope for some sort of change
Anything to make me feel different
To make me feel as though I’m evolving

I hold on to that feeling
I cherish it
Sometimes this works
Other times it doesn’t
When it does, I feel unstoppable
When it doesn’t,
I just rinse
And repeat

Leave a Reply

