Day 8: Pain and Tears

Pain is a harsh reminder of one’s humanness.

It weakens you.

The vulnerability and the tears

Drown you.

From the moment I opened my eyes until now,

I remembered that I would never ever be in full control.

That sometimes I need to stop

Surrender

Take care of myself

Reboot

Gain my strength back.

And during that time

I wished that someone would rub my womb

And tell me that I’m ok

Just as I am.

I wanted a hug from you.

And I craved my mother’s lentil soup.

Leave a Reply

