Day 5 and 6: Farewells and Freedoms

1.

I have the camera now

So I should use it for self-discovery

But I won’t.

At least not yet anyway.

And amongst all the hustle and bustle

And the getting ready to travel,

There were short, half-cold hugs

That should’ve been longer

And warmer

2.

I sleep diagonally now

Because I miss being held at night.

I keep my words to myself

Because I don’t know who else would understand them as you did.

And I plod along.

Placing one foot in front of the other

And pray I come out the other side alive.

Leave a Reply

